Customers

Searching for a customer

  1. In the left menu, click Customers
  2. In the search box, type in the customer's name
  3. Matching names will appear in the results list
  4. Click on a customer's name to view the details

Customer Details

When you select a customer record, you can view the customer's basic information as well as all of the receipts that were created.

Updating customer details

  1. Search for a customer to update and the view the details
  2. Click the Edit link

Note that changing a customer's name or address does not affect previously created receipts.

Deleting a customer

When you delete a customer, it is not immedately removed from the system.   Instead it is marked for deletion in seven days, giving you time to undo the action.  Once the customer deletion has been processed it is unrecoverable.

  1. View the details of the customer to delete
  2. Click the Delete link
  3. Confirm that you want to schedule the customer for deletion

Note that when the customer deletion request is processed,  receipts associated with that customer are not deleted.

A customer scheduled for deletion will no longer be available when creating a receipt.  However, the customer will still appear in the customer search results.

Undeleting a Customer

  1. In the left menu, click Customers
  2. Click the Undelete button
  3. Find the customer to undelete and click Undelete